Back again! V3, C1-1 is up!

Hey guys, long time no see! OK, so it’s been a really long time. Sorry about that.

I’m aiming to become an official translator. I already took a diagnostic test for one company but didn’t quite make the cut (I got to the very last part before failing.) That spurred me on to undertake something of a sabbatical (not really hiatus) in an attempt to improve my skills. I kind of put myself through boot camp throughout the past half-year, reading as much Japanese literature (including all of Chaika) as I could get my hands on. In that time, I purposefully didn’t translate anything.

However, it seems to have paid off. Perhaps near the end of Volume 3 you’ll start to see a dramatic difference. I feel like it’s like night and day, personally, but that could just be me being hyper-aware of my own shortcomings.

Anyway, I’m going to start uploading what I have of Volume 3 now. I think I said this before, but it’s one of my favorite volumes. Enjoy!

-shiroi

P.S. My other site, Oishii Translations, will also be resuming operations.

 

This entry was posted by shiroi.

One thought on “Back again! V3, C1-1 is up!

  1. It’s been a long time, it’s a pleasure to see your return, Shiroi !

    I wish you could become a official translator ! I guess it’s not easy, but you’ll see that with the effort one can reach many goals.

    Chapters 1-1 and 1-2 are so funny, really thank you !

    Like

Leave a comment